THE CITY OF LONG BEACH RACE SERIES

Long Beach is a running hot spot. With our beautiful boardwalk and white sandy beaches with spectacular ocean views so many enjoy running in our city by the sea. We have many races, for all ages and all levels. We are proud of our Long Beach Race Series and strive to improve every race. This year's Race Series is sponsored by Bethpage Federal Credit Union. Come run with us! 

Click here for online registration information.*Denotes a non-city sponsored race.

All dates subject to change. Please check back for updates.

 
         2024 City of Long Beach Races
The Long Beach Snowflake 4 Mile Run Saturday, February 3, 2024
Race to Remember 10 Mile   
Sunday, May 26, 2024
The Fabulous 4th of July 4K    Thursday, July 4, 2024
 The Long Beach Biathlon     

Saturday, July 13, 2024

postponed

*Waterfront Warriors 5K   Sunday, July 14, 2024
The Kiefer Swim-Paddle-Run Sunday, July 28, 2024
The Long Beach Lifeguard Memorial Swim Sunday, August 11, 2024
Robert C. McAvoy Labor Day 5 Mile Race Monday, September 2, 2024
King & Queen of the Beach Surf Contest Sunday, September 8, 2024
 City Council Turkey Trot 10K & 1 Mile  Sunday, November 17, 2024